The Creative Journey - Going Where You Have To Go
The Creative Journey - Going Where I Have to Go
The Intersection Between Jazz and Religion
0:00
-55:44

The Intersection Between Jazz and Religion

Interview with author Jason Bivins

Dr. Jason Bivins is the author of the remarkable book on jazz and religion, "Spirits Rejoice." In this interview, he talks with host Adam Cole about religion, music and the intersection of both. www.truermu.com #JasonBivins #religion #jazz

The Creative Journey - Going Where You Have To Go is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

The Creative Journey - Going Where You Have To Go
The Creative Journey - Going Where I Have to Go
Thanks, Theodore Roethke, for the inspiration for the title. I am a compulsive creator, and so I've compulsively interviewed writers, musicians, creatives and anyone who I think knows something I don't. If you're interested in the creative life of the mind, come join us on this journey!