The Creative Journey - Going Where You Have To Go
The Creative Journey - Going Where I Have to Go
Interview with Darcy Hamlin - The Horn, The Orchestra and the Learning Process
0:00
-58:36

Interview with Darcy Hamlin - The Horn, The Orchestra and the Learning Process

TruerMU, The Truth About Music

The Creative Journey - Going Where You Have To Go is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Darcy Hamlin is 3rd Horn for the Milwakuee Symphony Orchestra and a veteran educator. In this interview with Host Adam Cole, she discusses the Horn in all its glory, its difficulties and its joys. She also discusses the life of an orchestral musician and the challenges orchestras will have to overcome in order to survive into the 21st century. www.truermu.com

Discussion about this podcast

The Creative Journey - Going Where You Have To Go
The Creative Journey - Going Where I Have to Go
Thanks, Theodore Roethke, for the inspiration for the title. I am a compulsive creator, and so I've compulsively interviewed writers, musicians, creatives and anyone who I think knows something I don't. If you're interested in the creative life of the mind, come join us on this journey!